About us

Our Team

Meet the team!

Pastoral Team

Rev. Tom Palmer

Rev. Tom Palmer

Senior Pastor

tpalmer@fumccoppell.org
In 34 years of ministry, Pastor Tom Palmer has helped guide people from all walks of life into a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ. He leads us all on this faith journey as a church family and would love to connect with you!

Rev. Beth Kellner

Rev. Beth Kellner

Pastor of Community Transformation

bkellner@fumccoppell.org

Pastor Beth Kellner has served multiple churches over the last 15 years. She enjoys working with others as they grow in their Christian faith. She is looking forward to her continued ministry at FUMC Coppell.

Rev. Sumesh Jacob

Rev. Sumesh Jacob

Pastor of Discipleship and Care Ministries

sjacob@fumccoppell.org
Pastor Sumesh joined First Coppell last year. With more that a decade of ministry experience–first in India and now here–he serves families and individuals as they grow in Christ.

 

Senior Leadership Team

Bentley Foster

Bentley Foster

Executive Director of Administration

bfoster@fumccoppell.org
Bentley is a fearless leader who helps Pastor Tom’s vision come true. He keeps us all on track and is here to help point you in the right direction.

Jackie Campbell

Jackie Campbell

Director of Finance

jcampbell@fumccoppell.org
Jackie 
helps the church by dealing with all the numbers and running finance meetings. She can help you if you have any questions about contributions, gifts, or church finances!

 

Jordan Jackson

Jordan Jackson

Director of Media

jjackson@fumccoppell.org
Jordan is creative and lively. He’s here to connect the congregation with the church through our worship.

Kids Ministries (Birth-5th Grade)

Kathy Braem

Kathy Braem

Director of Children’s Ministry

kbraem@fumccoppell.org
Kathy has a kind heart and a passion for teaching kids about God’s love for them. She’s here to help the little ones in your family, birth-5th grade, connect with God and would love to connect with you!

 

Dena Nichols

Dena Nichols

Director of Stringfellow Preschool

dnichols@fumccoppell.org
Since 1998, Dena has led Stringfellow Preschool and guided of the kids and teachers under her care. She’s here to connect with you if you’re looking for Preschool, Children’s Day Out, or Enrichment classes for kids ages 1-5!

 

Student Ministries (6-12th Grades)

Christy Allen

Director of Student Ministries & Technology

callen@fumccoppell.org
Christy leads students (grades 6-12) with compassion and helps parents get involved and connected with opportunities to serve. Reach out to her if you’re looking for a place to serve in Student Ministries.

Music + Arts

Anastasia Markina

Anastasia Markina

Director of Traditional Worship

amarkina@fumccoppell.org
Anastasia Markina leads our choirs, orchestra, and musical ensembles. She can help you get connected to the Music Ministries of the church!

Kendall Payne

Director of Modern Worship

Altynay Karsakpayeva

Organist

akarsakpayeva@fumccoppell.org
Altynay helps lead worship by accompanying in the Traditional service on the organ.

Church Office

Kay Thomas

Kay Thomas

Administrative Assistant

kthomas@fumccoppell.org
Kay helps keep everything at First Coppell running smoothly. Get in touch with her if you need any information about membership or any upcoming opportunities!

Kathy Baker

Kathy Baker

Administrative Assistant

kbaker@fumccoppell.org
Kathy leads by serving in the front office. She’ll be there to help you find your way throughout the week!

 

Amy Richardson

Amy Richardson

Financial Assistant

arichardson@fumccoppell.org
Amy serves with Jackie in Finance. She’s here to help you with any giving, billing, or financial questions!

 

Looking for more?

Be sure to check out the Events Calendar for opportunites to connect.

X