About us

Our Team

Meet the team!

Pastoral Team

Rev. Tom Palmer

Rev. Tom Palmer

Senior Pastor

tpalmer@fumccoppell.org
In 31 years of ministry, Pastor Tom Palmer has helped guide people from all walks of life into a deeper relationship with Jesus Christ. He leads us all on this faith journey as a church family and would love to connect with you!

Rev. Martha Hagan-Smith

Rev. Martha Hagan-Smith

Pastor of Family & Community Transformation

mhagan@fumccoppell.org
Pastor Martha believes sharing God’s love through local and global mission allows us to be the hands and feet of Jesus Christ in the world. She can help your family grow through service to others.

 

Rev. Rick Williamson

Rev. Rick Williamson

Pastor of Discipleship and Care Ministries

rwilliamson@fumccoppell.org
Pastor Rick has a passion to help others live better lives through a dynamic relationship with God through Christ Jesus. Rick can help you strengthen your family through small groups and learning opportunities.

 

Senior Leadership Team

Bentley Foster

Bentley Foster

Executive Director of Administration

bfoster@fumccoppell.org
Bentley is a fearless leader who helps Pastor Tom’s vision come true. He keeps us all on track and is here to help point you in the right direction.

Jackie Campbell

Jackie Campbell

Director of Finance

jcampbell@fumccoppell.org
Jackie 
helps the church by dealing with all the numbers and running finance meetings. She can help you if you have any questions about contributions, gifts, or church finances!

 

Kids Ministries (Birth-5th Grade)

Kathy Braem

Kathy Braem

Children’s Minister

kbraem@fumccoppell.org
Kathy has a kind heart and a passion for teaching kids about God’s love for them. She’s here to help the little ones in your family, birth-5th grade, connect with God and would love to connect with you!

 

Dena Nichols

Dena Nichols

Director of Stringfellow Preschool

dnichols@fumccoppell.org
Since 1998, Dena has led Stringfellow Preschool and guided of the kids and teachers under her care. She’s here to connect with you if you’re looking for Preschool, Children’s Day Out, or Enrichment classes for kids ages 1-5!

 

Student Ministries (6-12th Grades)

Jordan Jackson

Jordan Jackson

Director of Student Ministries

jjackson@fumccoppell.org
Jordan is creative, lively, and the leader of Student Ministries. He’s here to connect with your 6th-12th grade students and help them along their spiritual journeys.

Christy Allen

Associate Director of Student Ministries

callen@fumccoppell.org
Christy leads students with compassion and helps parents get involved and connected with opportunities to serve. Reach out to her if you’re looking for a place to serve in Student Ministries. 

Tori Rantala

Student Ministry Worship Leader

trantala@fumccoppell.org
Tori is a gifted musician and spiritual leader who leads our youth worship experiences. She’s here to connect with students and work with student musicians who’d like to be part of the youth band.

Music + Arts

Anastasia Markina

Anastasia Markina

Director of Sanctuary Worship

amarkina@fumccoppell.org
Anastasia Markina leads our choirs, orchestra, and musical ensembles. She can help you get connected to the Music Ministries of the church!

Dave Wilson

Dave Wilson

Director of Modern Worship

dwilson@fumccoppell.org
Dave leads our Elevate Modern Worship Service—he can help you and your family connect more deeply in Modern Worship.

Deanna Goodman

Deanna Goodman

Director of Children’s Music

dgoodman@fumccoppell.org
Deanna leads the children’s music programs and the handbell ensembles. She can get your little ones involved in music or help you learn to play handbells!

Altynay Karsakpayeva

Organist

akarsakpayeva@fumccoppell.org
Altynay helps lead worship by accompanying in the Traditional service on the organ.

Church Office

Kay Thomas

Kay Thomas

Administrative Assistant

kthomas@fumccoppell.org
Kay helps keep everything at First Coppell running smoothly. Get in touch with her if you need any information about membership or any upcoming opportunities!

Kathy Baker

Kathy Baker

Administrative Assistant

kbaker@fumccoppell.org
Kathy leads by serving in the front office. She’ll be there to help you find your way throughout the week!

 

Amy Richardson

Amy Richardson

Financial Assistant

arichardson@fumccoppell.org
Amy serves with Jackie in Finance. She’s here to help you with any giving, billing, or financial questions!

 

Looking for more?

Be sure to check out the Events Calendar for opportunites to connect.

X